Premier Division
Grange Albion 00000
Rumney RFC 0000
St Albans RFC 00000
Grange Quins00000
Grange Catholics 000
Llanrumney RFC000
St Michaels 00000
St Peters RFC 00000
Next Fixtures

Please click on the links to view the fixtures when the 2016 fixtures have been published. 


Mens Fixtures :


Ladies Fixtures:


Baseball Mercury 45

Edition 45 contains an article in Typescript which in parts is difficult to read. Read it here or click the Header above to read the whole Issue.


Information in this item is drawn from details supplied by Howard Evans.

The league, formerly known as the Cardiff Ladies’ Baseball League, began in 1923. first winners being Grange Wesleyans. In1925 Mrs F.W.  Alexander presented a shield for annual competition, the shield was awarded to the League champions.

The most successful team is Canton Athletic with 16 titles plus a tie with Jubilee in 1967. Canton Athletic won 9 straight titles 1957/65 and six straight 1975/80. Runner-up in titles is Canton with 11; four straight 1936/39, the other seven in the decade 1946/55. Caerau have won five titles. Grange Albion and Penarth each have four wins. Jubilee gained three with one tie, and Splott U.S. won three titles.

Touch Base